– In Pleebo District 2 Runoff WILLAMS DEFEATS CHAMBERS


Following mandate from the Supreme Court of Liberia for a recount, unofficial results from Pleebo District No. 2, Maryland County says Anthony F. Williams, of the Collaborating Political Parties (CPP) has finally defeated former House Speaker Bhofal Chambers, of the former ruling CDC with a margin of 549 votes. According to the report from Old Sodokan, Pleebo, Maryland County, says at Polling Place No. 1, Bhofal Chambers received a total of 75 votes, while Anthony F. Williams got 350 votes. At polling place No. 2, Anthony Williams received 321 votes, while Chambers received a total of 47 votes, bringing the total votes count to 763 votes. It may be recalled, prior to this rerun, former House Speaker, Bhofal Chambers suffered a hiccup ahead of vote recount in the Controversy between he and Anthony Williams in Old Sodoken, Pleebo District Maryland County, following the arrest of Harper City Mayor Mechizedeck Toe. According to a dispatch from Harper, Maryland county, Toe, who is one of Chambers’ major campaigners alongside other accomplices, Reed H. Harmon and Hodo Bedell, were arrested and charged after Police preliminary investigation determined that both Reed and Hodo were spotted stealing voters’ cards, and subsequent transmission to Mayor Toe. Recently, Namu Johnson, 38 and Anthony Nyema, 35 alarmed over the disappearance of their voter’s card to the police attachment in Harper, Maryland county, leading to the retrieval of their voter cards from the two suspects. Following thorough police investigation, the  Mayor of Harper, Mechizedeck Toe, Reed H. Harmon and Hodo Bedell have been charged with Theft/Criminal conspiracy and criminal facilitation, and are now in Police Custody in Harper, awaiting court trial. In December 2023, supporters of Pleebo Sodoken District #2 Representative-elect, Anthony Williams were happy after the National Elections Commission (NEC) declared their candidate victorious over former Representative Bhofal Chambers who earlier complained of dissatisfaction during the October 10, 2023, elections. independentprobe.com

Comments are closed.